Chairman of Management Board of KEGOC


Date of birth: 16 July 1964, citizen of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Education: Power Engineer, Economist 

Has no KEGOC shares.

In 1986 graduated from Alma–Ata Power Engineering Institute majoring in Power Systems and Networks, in 2007 graduated from Karaganda State Technical University majoring in Economics, Almaty Management University, DBA, 2018.

Employment history:

1986 – 1988: Construction Electrician, KazElectroStroi Trust Pokrovsk SIA 

1989 – 1993: Foreman for Transmission Line Construction, Head of Process Preparation Group, Chief Engineer, KazElectroStroi Trust Pokrovsk SIA 

1993–2000: Chief Engineer, Amanat JSC


2000–2003: Senior Specialist of Operation Organization Division, Head of OHTL Operation Division, Deputy Head of Operation Department

2003 – 2004: Head of the Operations Department

2004 – 2007: Director of Tsentralnye MES branch

2007 – 2008: Head of the Capital Construction Department 

2008–2009: Executive Director

2009–2011: Vice President

Since 31 May 2011: Chairman of Management Board

Awards and honours: 

•Certificate of Honour from KEGOC (2001);

•Certificate of Honour from the Kazakhstan Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (2003);

•Certificate of Honour from CIS Electric Power Council (2004, 2009, 2016);

•Letter of Appreciation from Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of Kazakhstan, for support in election campaign (2005);

•10th Anniversary of Kazakhstan Constitution Decoration (2005);

•Title of honour: Honourable Power Engineer of the CIS (2006); 

•Certificate of Honour from the Kazakhstan Electricity Association (2009);

•Title: Honourable Power Engineer. Kazakhstan Electricity Association (2009);

•Kurmet Decoration of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2010);

•Letter of Appreciation from President of Kazakhstan, for co–sponsoring the OSCE Summit in Astana (2010)

•20th Anniversary of Kazakhstan Independence Medal (2011)

•Award pin 'For Achievements in Development of Engineering in Kazakhstan' (2011);

•KAZENERGY Medal (2012);

•20th Anniversary of Kazakhstan Tenge Medal (2013);

•Parasat Order of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2015);

•25th Anniversary of Kazakhstan Independence Medal(2016);

•Medal for contribution to electric power industry (2016);

•Honorary Professor of Almaty University of Power Engineering and Telecommunications (2018).